My ID Monday: Will O’Brien

January 11, 2010

Will moved in next door to me my Sophomore year on 6th Hill, but our friendship didn’t peak until we shared 13 months together at ScreenPlay. Will and I would spend every Thursday at Hales discussing everything and solving the world’s problems. Will gave me the honor of being a part of his wedding not only by DJing the reception, but also by requesting I intentionally pray for the 10 days leading up to his proposal to his wonderful wife Kirsten. It was one of the most rewarding 10 days of prayer I’ve ever had. Having someone request intentional prayer is a privilege I don’t get enough.

The O’Briens can no longer be found in Seattle, as they are now living in Minneapolis for grad school, but they can be located here on the interwebs. And even better, I get sleep on their couch at the end of the month. I doubt we’ll get a tornado warning this time, but as Minnesota is certainly accustomed to extreme winter weather, I’m sure I’ll get a weather story out of the trip. Let’s just hope my trip will not yield a stolen car story.

Another 5 cards after the break.


I will be close to the O’Briens for the rest of my life. They pursue God and life in a very similar way to me — and then they need and want to talk about that pursuit. Which is the NeckBeard recipe for a rewarding friendship.

Please email me if you would like to be a part of my collection, or if I currently have your ID card, write and give me permission to post it online.

2 Responses to “My ID Monday: Will O’Brien”

  1. Will Says:

    Bring a scarf so we can hop the Hale’s replacement bars.

  2. J. Ringo Says:

    Did he go through puberty in 2nd grade? His middle school pictures look just like he does today. I miss, Will.


Leave a Reply

