Happy Mother’s Day

May 10, 2010

Happy Mother’s Day Momma!

Sorry I wasn’t there to celebrate with you.
I am so proud of the family you and Dad built.  I can never thank you enough.  But I’ll continue to try.

Thank you Mom for everything — especially all the rules that confused me then, but now I understand.  I love you.


The ice cream truck she is driving was her summer job when my father met her.

The group shot is right before my mom went to SPU to teach French.  She was worried the girl on her right would scoop in and steal Dad when she left.

Some more recent photos of my mother and her family as well an Idaho Statesman article about her summer abroad in Russia after the break.


3 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Molly Says:

    Happy Mother’s Day, Mom! Love you!

    M


  2. Oh! I love her too! This is so great, Andy!

  3. Kay Lynn Says:

    AK, you are beautiful. I love this post.


Leave a Reply

